Transpose Project

We were asked to transpose our idea into another material – that is if we weren’t making it out of ceramics how could we present it.

I thought the icon of the mermaid was fairly similar to that of the pinup model or images that we see in advertising or on the net – I have always loved balloon twisting so it made it a bit of fun – plus the transparency of the latex is similar to the transparency of the porcelain that I am using.

My lecturer said to me when talking about my concept -‘What another naked chick on a plate’  he has a good sense of humor so I couldnt help paying him out a little in the transpose project – and obviously reblogged images are what I am looking at – would make a great title for the exhibition I think! Then I just took a photo and photoshopped lol

Leave a Reply

